The curriculum at St Peter’s Primary School is purposefully designed to promote creativity, thinking skills and student inquiry, built on a strong base of Literacy and Numeracy skills. 

St Peter’s operates as a Professional Learning Community where teachers collaborate in Professional Learning Teams to design, implement, assess and review all areas of the Australian Curriculum. This ensures that our teaching programs are tailored to support and enrich our diverse range of learners. 

There are seven Key Learning Areas in the Primary Catholic School Curriculum in New South Wales.

  • Religious Education
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science and Technology
  • History and Geography
  • Creative Arts
  • Personal Development, Health and Physical Education

We are guided by NESA and Lismore Diocese expectations in ensuring a quality, contextualised education for all of our students.